Rainy Day in LA (Louisiana)

So today is another gloomy, rainy day. Didn’t really go out too much.

My husband & I started off our morning with breakfast – eggs & pancakes & coffee. After that, my husband sat by the computer & put on some worship music & read His book (gods at war by Kyle Idleman) while I sat in my favorite spot in the whole house with my coffee & read my Bible then my book (Not a Fan. by Kyle Idleman). We sat there with the tv off, just reading or talking or in my case, just looking out the window until noon then we got up to start getting ready although I just went out & got me a coffee & he left to go play tennis at Reds with his friends. Today’s a good lazy day though if i do say so myself (:

Image
 This is my favorite spot, right in the corner by the windows (:

ImageImage
Look how gloomy it is outside, it was like that all day yesterday, & today, & its supposed to be like that tomorrow too ): but hopefully it brings in some cool weather! It’s 75 degrees outside right now (:

Here’s some pics of my ootd:
ImageImageImageImage
This is only my 2nd time wearing this poncho, I don’t know why I don’t wear it more often! It’s so comfy (:
Those jeans are actually grey, they look blue in those pictures for some reason.

Poncho – Forever 21
Jeans – Forever 21
Boots – Forever 21

If you haven’t noticed I’m a forever 21 freak!

Hope everyones having a great weekend!

XOXO,
Joanna B.

Leave a Reply

The Real Full House

missing Mom but moving on...one day at a time

Twinfamy

the epic blog of a father of twins

Barefoot Blonde by Amber Fillerup Clark

she is clothed with strength & dignity, & laughs without fear of the future. - Psalm 31:22

CARA LOREN

she is clothed with strength & dignity, & laughs without fear of the future. - Psalm 31:22

Fashion & Faith

she is clothed with strength & dignity, & laughs without fear of the future. - Psalm 31:22

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

